People Are a Problem – Part 1

“Why are people so confused?” I would always ask myself. I would obviously take time to think over my decisions a million times; but when I do, I am firm about it.

Isn’t it silly when you think of doing something you want to, but you get held back by people? There’s something with people and expectations which makes them a problem. When you like somebody, you think about them for a long time before confessing it to them that you like them (which you will), but you know the rule of the universe: you won’t get anything you want so easily. So here’s the thing–you tell them you like them and they say: “Well, I like you too, but we can’t be together”. Like YEAH? You like me… but we can’t be together? What do you mean? 🎶 They would say there are some issues in their life, but in contrast they are perfectly living their life in happiness and you feel like a fool showing a lot of concern for them. They talk normally to you from the very next day, pretending nothing happened and you would be the one feeling miserable. After talking so much, they finally tell you a crappy reason whining, how sucky their life is and how much, because of their past, they don’t trust anybody due to which they don’t feel like getting into a relationship (now, can you connect the dots?) Like where do I get this talent from? 🤷

It’s weird how you would just be talking around expecting something and that person would remind you, every second, not to expect anything (but I know you still would). That’s fine, I’m not judging you! I’ll tell you a secret (don’t tell anybody), I DO THAT TOO!

After some time passes, they’ll give you hints that they want to be with you, but still won’t agree. They’ll get close, VERY CLOSE, but, you’ll get that “I’m not interested in a relationship, let’s just go ahead and see how it goes!”. When you get this from somebody, just turn around and run away (miles away, literally), and remember, don’t look behind (it can be dangerous). Trust me, you would be a fool if you didn’t do that. If you did, I can tell you what’ll happen ahead. They’ll talk to you everyday, talk about their problems, their life, their happiness, their sadness, their mood swings; and you, would fall in love…. eventually. You’ll think it’s time to get together. From planning your marriage to kids, their names, retirement; the list won’t stop. But you know what will actually happen? They’ll keep you waiting. And that, my friend, can go FOREVER…. Which means there’s no end to this unnamed relationship and your misery.

Everybody has a saturation point in their lives, and so do you. You will realise this and start losing interest in them; but they will strive to maintain the interest by telling you how strongly they feel about you (Is it too now late to say I’m sorry? 🎶).

Expectations are real and they can kill people. If your expectations are met, you’re lucky; but that doesn’t happen always. Hearing a NO from a person you feel so much for, would frustrate all of us. You might take this for few months, but how long can you tolerate this uncertainty? And why would you? What if there is someone who is ready to give you all their attention, won’t you choose that if you knew? The people you once liked–who were confused– will always live confused their entire life. Because of your confusion, you’re keeping people hanging. There’s no assurance in any of their decisions, but that shouldn’t make you vulnerable. If you can wait for a person who was uncertain, imagine how would you be with a person for whom, you are a choice. THINK!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. pavanspacewalk says:

    Excited about part#2 now

    Like

  2. Vaidehi says:

    I loved it ❤️ Waiting for part 2!

    Like

Leave a comment